Posted in Uncategorized

Daily Prompt – Label

via Daily Prompt: Label

Personally, when I think of the word label I think of stereotyping and I hate that we have so many labels for people. We aren’t a label, we are PEOPLE, with feelings as well as being able to think and have opinions about anything at all. Labels really don’t describe people – we are WAY more interesting than a stupid label and everyone really needs to remember that. 

Stereotyping sucks, plain and simple. Just because some people who may be similar – for whatever reason – might do things the same or even close to the same, doesn’t mean that all from that group will do that. I may have a similar background as others, but that certainly doesn’t mean anything when it comes to the way I think, how I might respond to something, or how I feel about things. It just simply means our backgrounds are similar, that’s it.

Let’s get over trying to fit everyone with a label….

Author:

I am a woman who is trying to make the best of life, the only way I know how. My family is very important to me and I like to think that I'm always there for them. My children, ages 31, 24, and 22 are awesome kids. I also have two beautiful baby granddaughters, with them - my life is complete. We have our issues, of course, like anyone else - but we manage to get through them somehow.

Leave a Reply

